For those who are interested, a transcript of the entire conference proceedings and copies of the speakers’ presentations from Nanogovernance 2008 are now online here.

Presentations include: EPA’s Nanoscale Materials Stewardship Program (Jim Alwood — EPA);
Organization for Economic Co-Operation and Development (Jim Willis — Chair, OECD Working Party on Manufactured Nanomaterials); Responsible Development of Nanoscale Materials; An Industry Perspective (Terry Medley — DuPont); Role of Standards Organizations (Peter Hatto — Chair of the committees on nanotechnologies for the British Standards Institution and the International Organization for Standardization); Code of Conduct For Responsible Nanosciences and Nanotechnologies Research (Kshitij Singh — Institute of Nanotechnology, Stirling, Scotland); a View From the White House (Stan Sokul — Chief of Staff and General Counsel Director’s Office, Office of Science and Technology Policy, Executive Office of the President); and Use of Facilitated Stakeholder Dialogues in Resolving Governance Issues (Tim Mealey — Meridian Institute)

Additionally, there was a lively afternoon panel discussion with audience particpation featuring:
Leslie Carothers (Environmental Law Institute); Terry Davies (Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars); Richard Denison (Environmental Defense); George Kimbrell (International Center for Technology Assessment); Sean Murdock (NanoBusiness Alliance); Lynn Bergeson (American Bar Association Section of Environment, Energy and Resources); and Tom Myers (U.S. Chamber of Commerce).

Thanks again to everyone for making the conference a success.